Dancing At Godley Head

My choice of the day

Learning to snap

Last night I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to play with my new studio strobe and take some images in an interesting location. I have visited Godley Head a number of times for landscape images and to make images of the old 2nd World War defensive buildings, often as HDRs. I have used these images to then composite people into for fun. I have wanted to actually take pictures of people on location instead of spending many hours in Photoshop pretending they were there in the first place, as in this image.

Last night Yan Zhou and her partner offered to join me for a shoot on location and with the help of another friend, Theuns,  we gave it a go, I had lots of ideas the main one being getting people dancing in one of the buildings (the final results of which are still in progress). Yan…

View original post 155 more words

Leave a Reply

