USA Wanderings: New York Public Library

An Aussie in the New York Public Library and it’s not Crocodile Dundee

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

On the day I spent with Stacy, Robert and Robyn we also went to the New York Public Library. It was one building that was most definitely on my list. I have wanted to see it ever since I saw the movie Day After Tomorrow. I know that probably makes me a sad person, but I do love a good disaster movie, and Stacy really understood why I wanted to go there.

new-york-public-library-architecture--2

Such an imposing building from the outside. It certainly has something that says it is important. Libraries can be so beautiful. The one here is gorgeous as well. Such grandeur.

new-york-public-library-architecture-5677

The interior was just as stunning. I really wanted to take some photos from this spot as they ran up to here in the building to see the water coming in. If you look through the middle window, that is the road or street the water came rushing…

View original post 272 more words

Leave a Reply

