Midnight Rain

Beautiful Black & White images!!!

Africa far and wide

And just like that, 2014 has gone! It was a tough year in many ways but while it certainly had it’s ups, I’d like to put my request in for a gentle year please! Once, a very long time ago, before I was married and had kids, a wise friend told me that every hour after midnight on New Year’s eve is a forecast of what your year ahead will be like. I imagine for many a youth, that would have meant absolute chaos from around August to December! But lucky for me, I was reaching for the bedside lamp by 12:30!

New Year’s eve was also the night when the rain finally came. After a long and dry Winter, the skies opened up and it poured, washing everything clean for 2015. Sleeping under a corrugated iron roof, I fell asleep to the sound of rain. And in the morning…

View original post 194 more words

Leave a Reply

