Women Rock

Elephant Zen

“The great question . . . which I have not been able to answer, despite my thirty years of research into the feminine soul, is ‘What does a woman want?” – Sigmund Freud

portraitYvonne3aug14-2Over a cup of coffee with a friend, I mentioned that when I was seven something, I had been selected to perform in a duet with one of the other aspiring little ballerinas at the Hammond School of Ballet in East London where I grew up.  The music chosen was Maurice Chevalier’s Thank Heavens for Little Girls.  I remember dancing across the stage wearing a pretty pink dress sprinkled with those velvety white bobbles and waving an enormous everlasting sucker with my ballet buddy Louise, dressed up like a twin and doing the same.

At that age I thought life would be an everlasting sucker, something to enjoy from moment to moment with a sweetness…

View original post 819 more words

Leave a Reply

