Mariko Evans, Photographer

Subtle

From 1 Artist 2 Another

Mariko Evans, Photographer

Welcome Mariko Evans, as featured artist here on my From 1 Artist 2 AnotherBlog! Thank you Mike Osborn, former featured artist, for introducing me to Mariko! – Douglas Moorezart

Artist Statement

A dreamer. Word lover. Art lover. Dog lover. Moon lover. Novice yet passionate Tango learner…I don’t dislike rainy days. I have a relationship with Sky, Sea and Clouds. No smart brain to make lies. I often forget the world. Absolute feeling driven…Perfectly imperfect.

I was born and raised in Japan. After living & traveling many countries I am now living in Canada. I don’t consider myself as a photographer – I am more like…a self-proclaimed shooting addict. I bought my first SLR (film) about 20 years ago…and at the time, pursuing a career as a professional photographer was not realistic but photography had long been a favorite hobby of mine. Like everyone, I had…

View original post 142 more words

Leave a Reply

