Blinded by the light

Beautiful images of my favourite cathedral in England!!!

Noeline Smith Photography

After a steady breeze foiled my envisioned image of Salisbury Cathedral reflected in the water meadows I headed across to other nearby fields to see the extent of the flooding: it was quite impressive but not much of a picture and I turned to leave. At that moment the setting sun fell into the narrow gap between the low cloud and the rooftops, illuminating the Cathedral and the limestone exploded with an astounding brilliance into a blaze of gold. Up to my knees in water I grabbed a quick shot, should the moment prove too fleeting, before hurrying off to dry land to retrieve the filters from my backpack, my new vision being a golden streak between the bruised blue of the sky and the shadowed foreground. A hasty set up, a quick calculation and no sooner did the shutter click shut than the sun dipped below the rooftops and…

View original post 116 more words

Leave a Reply

